The First Three Phases Of The MCU Officially Have An All-New Name


For the first one decade, the popular MCU had been divided into various Phases but, in what is an all-new branding effort by the team at Marvel Studios, all the movies in this franchise culminating right until Avengers: Endgame have an all-new name.

According to Kevin Feige, the Marvel Studios President, the first 22 movies starting from Iron Man to Endgame will be called “The Infinity Saga.”

“We wanted to bring to a conclusion a series of movies in a way that had never been done before,” Feige had said.

“Harry Potter had an ending because there were only so many books. Lord of the Rings too. But we thought, 22 movies in, wouldn’t it be fun to bring some finality to the storyline?”

While the very term “Infinity Saga” has been used by many of the fans, Feige and his comments have suggested that it may be a new official umbrella.

Marvel Studios had linked their movies under three phases, with box sets for home video releases. Phase 1 had movies from Iron Man till 2012’s The Avengers. Phase 2 had films from Iron Man 3 till Ant-Man. Phase 3 has movies starting from Captain America: Civil War till Avengers: Endgame.

Directed by Anthony and Joe Russo, Avengers: Endgame stars Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Don Cheadle, Paul Rudd, Brie Larson, Karen Gillan, Danai Gurira, Benedict Wong, Jon Favreau and Bradley Cooper, with Gwyneth Paltrow and Josh Brolin. The film arrives April 26.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here